Rutland Local History & Record Society
Copyright © Rutland Local History and Record Society Registered Charity No 700273
This combined programme is provided by Rutland Local History and Record Society and the Friends of Rutland County Museum and Oakam Castle, each organisation arranging lectures which reflect the diversity of its membership.
Thursday 20th January 7.30 pmRutland County Museum — Online, please select here for further informationRutland Roman Villa - Jennifer Browning - Advance booking is essential A online event delivered via Zoom. Select here to see the video of this lecture Thursday 10th February 7.30 pmRutland County MuseumMediaeval TilesKaren Slade Thursday 10th March 7.30 pmRutland County MuseumFriends of Rutland County Museum and Oakham Castle AGMBriton, Roman, Saxon : Our Local TribeDylan Bickerstaffe Thursday 7th April 7.30 pmRutland County MuseumPreserving Farm Machinery and its HistoryBrian Knight Thursday 12th May 7.30 pmRutland County MuseumRutland Local History and Record Society AGMFollowed by a talk on, A Cavalryman for Rutland and WellingtonTony Martin Thursday 9th June 7.30 pmRutland County MuseumNormanton Church and its HistoryLawrence Fenelon Thursday 14th July 7.30 pmRutland County Museum Heritage Open EveningAn opportunity to discover the diverse range of Heritage activities and groups in Rutland A Guided Tour of Apethorpe Palace near Oundle is planned by the Friends in July or August August — No Meeting A Guided Tour of Apethorpe Palace near Oundle is planned by the Friends in July or August Saturday 3rd September 7.30pmRutland County MuseumHanson Lecture (TBC)There will be a charge for this. Please book at the Museum Saturday 10th SeptemberRLHRS Village Visit, BarrowdenAdvance bookings only Thursday 22nd September 7.30 pmRutland County MuseumIntroduction to Cromwell MuseumStuart Orme Thursday 13th October 7.30 pmRutland County Museum(TBC) Thursday 10th November 7.30 pmRutland County MuseumThe Midwinter Festival's Different TraditionsPhilippa Massey
2022 Programme